Civilization V Multiplayer Issue

Gather resources, build your army, conquer!
Forum rules

1) This is a Christian site, respect our beliefs and we will respect yours.

2) This is a family friendly site, no swearing or posting offensive links, pictures, or signatures.

3) Please be respectful of others.

4) Trolls are not welcome and will be dealt with accordingly.

5) No racial comments, jokes or images

6) If you see a dead thread over 6 months old, let it rest in peace

7) No Duplicate posts
User avatar
Kwan
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 340
Joined: Fri Mar 29, 2013 11:37 pm
Are you human?: Yes!
Location: WA

Civilization V Multiplayer Issue

Post by Kwan »

I have been playing a game with a friend and everything has gone fine until recently it makes us reconnect after every second turn (shows the loading screen which takes about a minute each time). We are on a large map (8 AI + us 2), have done more then 250 turns, are using no DLC, and are playing via Steam connection. I've looked around for some help, but I haven't really found much except that our world might be too big or that we should use a VNP (which I am not going to do). I have also heard that Brave New Worlds improves the multiplayer, but I am not sure if it is talking about the bugs or just general improvements. Thank you for reading.

User avatar
ArchAngel
CCGR addict
Posts: 3547
Joined: Mon May 30, 2005 7:00 pm
Location: San Jose, CA

Re: Civilization V Multiplayer Issue

Post by ArchAngel »

I haven't run into that issue, so I can't say. Are you playing over a local network or internet?
Pew Pew Pew. Science.

RoA: Kratimos/Lycan
UnHuman: Tim

User avatar
Kwan
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 340
Joined: Fri Mar 29, 2013 11:37 pm
Are you human?: Yes!
Location: WA

Re: Civilization V Multiplayer Issue

Post by Kwan »

ArchAngel wrote:I haven't run into that issue, so I can't say. Are you playing over a local network or internet?
Internet

User avatar
TDog9631
Regular Member
Regular Member
Posts: 148
Joined: Wed Jan 08, 2014 6:49 pm
Location: Houston Texas

Re: Civilization V Multiplayer Issue

Post by TDog9631 »

I think I found your problem
http://forums.2k.com/showthread.php?143 ... -each-turn" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;
Steam: bE.(Insert witty name) Origin: TDog9631 Battle.net:TDog9631#1737

Return to “Strategy”