Page 26 of 27

Re: Recommend a book.

Posted: Wed Feb 20, 2019 8:08 pm
by PigLover64
Still the Best Hope: Why the World Needs American Values to Triumph

by Dennis Prager

This book was eye-opening for me. It introduced me to so many ideas that got me interested in American politics and I highly recommend this book for anyone living in America or anyone really. It is amazing.

Re: Recommend a book.

Posted: Mon Mar 04, 2019 10:12 am
by rogersrus
Nope sorry

Re: Recommend a book.

Posted: Fri Apr 19, 2019 11:12 pm
by NitroBeast70
I recommend "This Present Darkness" by Frank E. Peretti. It is Christian fiction, but it is interesting to think of one interpretation of how spiritual beings act and how spiritual battles play out as our daily events are in progress.

Re: Recommend a book.

Posted: Fri Apr 26, 2019 4:32 pm
by Emotionartist
There are so many books I could recommend! I'm such a nerd ahah. Well, right now my favorite series is Twilight, and I have recommended that to multiple friends. Its a fantastic story. I have stayed up till 4 am reading it.

Re: Recommend a book.

Posted: Sat Apr 27, 2019 4:50 pm
by mrmonk
the book i am reading now is "With a single spell" its a easy read and funny to-boot. I would recommend any of Lawrence Watt-Evans or Grant and Naylor (red dwarf) books

Re: Recommend a book.

Posted: Sun Apr 28, 2019 2:34 am
by Perihelion
i dont do that much reading to be honest, but so far my favorite books have been the song of ice and fire series

Re: Recommend a book.

Posted: Sun May 12, 2019 6:51 am
by the toy farmer
i dono

Re: Recommend a book.

Posted: Mon May 13, 2019 3:31 pm
by Reddy
No.

Re: Recommend a book.

Posted: Mon May 20, 2019 12:27 pm
by ConnorSaysHi
If I were to recommend a good book to someone, I'd recommend either the Book of John or 1 & 2 Corinthians. Paul is meh boi.

Re: Recommend a book.

Posted: Sun May 26, 2019 7:58 pm
by manicmarauder
Hmm. If you're into sci-fi fleet battles and political machinations then the Honnor Harrington series starting with On Basilisk Station is really good.

For superheros: Please don't tell my parents I'm a Supervillain is an awesome series.
Also: Confessions of a D-list Supervillain

Re: Recommend a book.

Posted: Mon May 27, 2019 9:39 pm
by Joshua19
I plan on reading Witcher soon.

Re: Recommend a book.

Posted: Sun Jun 02, 2019 9:26 pm
by Myself0910
A book of revenge and forgiveness: The Count of Monte Cristo

Re: Recommend a book.

Posted: Wed Jun 05, 2019 7:47 pm
by VeronicaB
I recommend the Firefox series

It is a collection of newsletters about the people of the Appalachia and the skills they used to live off of the land.

Re: Recommend a book.

Posted: Thu Jun 13, 2019 5:57 am
by HeptUnDec
i liked animal farm when I read it in school

Re: Recommend a book.

Posted: Wed Jul 03, 2019 8:04 pm
by 7_091
I recommend the book Watership Down.