Page 22 of 26

Re: Recommend a book.

Posted: Sun Aug 27, 2017 3:12 am
by mikyuki
well its more of a manga and its a series... but ill put this out here if anyone likes horror and zombies: I am a hero

Re: Recommend a book.

Posted: Thu Aug 31, 2017 8:32 pm
by Chosenchamp
"Destined to Reign" by Joseph Prince

This book has correctly changed my perspective of the gospel and the Father more than any other book. I recommend it to everyone!!

Re: Recommend a book.

Posted: Wed Sep 06, 2017 12:10 am
by Pheonix28
"Humility The Journey Toward Holiness" - Andrew Murray
Can find free online (public domain) or buy a copy with updated English (Worth it)

Re: Recommend a book.

Posted: Thu Sep 07, 2017 11:53 pm
by Zukids
I would recommend this book called Bones it's a comic book and its fun to read

Re: Recommend a book.

Posted: Sun Sep 10, 2017 2:09 am
by GodisAwesome1000
I like to build houses in minecraft because it is hard.

Recommend a book.

Posted: Thu Sep 14, 2017 4:02 am
by Redflash
By Darkness Hid. The Blood of Kings Trilogy by Jill Williamson.

Re: Recommend a book.

Posted: Fri Sep 15, 2017 8:41 pm
by J.K. Riki
I just finished Graceling, by Kristin Cashore. I recommend it. It has ups and downs, but the ups are superb and the downs are never that awful. The main character is a little selfish at parts through the story, and there's violence and dark themes, but overall it is a well crafted story that I'm glad I read.

Re: Introductions - New Members Post Here!

Posted: Tue Sep 19, 2017 3:10 am
by ooo
I recommend The edge of everything" book to everyone because it is good since its about some people that get saved from X.

Re: Recommend a book.

Posted: Fri Sep 29, 2017 4:48 am
by blueviper10
If you don't read this book you will regret it.

Wonder. It's sooooo good.

Re: Recommend a book.

Posted: Sat Sep 30, 2017 12:20 am
by BedsideSet87505
If you haven't already read them, go for Gary Paulsen's Hatchet series. Hatchet is a classic, but it's actually cool.

Most of Paulsen's action-survival books are pretty cool, like Canyons.

Re: Recommend a book.

Posted: Sun Oct 01, 2017 10:35 pm
by Wolfyminer
Replying on behalf of my two children, Wolfyminer and Wolfymajor,

'Wolfyminer recommends "Madeleine's Quest'.
Wolfymajor recommends "The 78 Storey Treehouse".

Re: Recommend a book.

Posted: Tue Oct 03, 2017 12:36 pm
by Notbeastlord
The one and only Ivan

Re: Recommend a book.

Posted: Sun Oct 08, 2017 10:47 pm
by RickkyBoy_201
Read Eragon. You will not regret it.

Re: Recommend a book.

Posted: Mon Oct 16, 2017 2:01 am
by _erinisnotonfire
Sure!
Whole Harry Potter Series
Stranger Than Fan Fiction
The Wish
Peter Pan (The Original one by J.M Barrie)

Re: Recommend a book.

Posted: Tue Oct 17, 2017 10:21 pm
by cedaroak
The Intelligent Investor / by Benjamin Graham

A foundation in fundamentals for those who want to try stock picking