Recommend a book.

sjbc2003
Noob
Noob
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Aug 24, 2014 3:02 pm

Re: Recommend a book.

Postby sjbc2003 » Sun Aug 31, 2014 12:29 pm

The Fourth Stall is a good book that I enjoyed.

Khoppa
Noob
Noob
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Sep 16, 2014 8:10 pm

Re: Recommend a book.

Postby Khoppa » Thu Sep 18, 2014 2:49 pm

Oh, good grief... There are so many books I would recommend for almost everything... I would recommend Ender's Game, The Wingfeather Saga, Ranger's Apprentice, ANYTHING by Stephen R. Lawhead....

Eternalife4ever
Noob
Noob
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Oct 02, 2014 11:25 pm
Location: California

Re: Recommend a book.

Postby Eternalife4ever » Fri Oct 10, 2014 10:59 pm

Boundries by Robert Townhend...think that's how you spell his name...I am not sure.

User avatar
awesomerandomgamer99
Regular Member
Regular Member
Posts: 60
Joined: Mon Aug 11, 2014 7:51 pm
Are you human?: Yes!

Re: Recommend a book.

Postby awesomerandomgamer99 » Fri Oct 24, 2014 12:54 am

Super Mario: How Nintendo Conquered America.

robert8555
Noob
Noob
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon Oct 27, 2014 3:46 pm

Re: Recommend a book.

Postby robert8555 » Mon Oct 27, 2014 4:30 pm

I am not much for reading so the book I recommend is the bible and the book follow

wulfiedude14
Noob
Noob
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Jan 03, 2013 7:58 pm
Are you human?: Yes!

Re: Recommend a book.

Postby wulfiedude14 » Tue Oct 28, 2014 1:17 pm

For anyone who likes fantasy worlds I'd recommend the Ven Polypheme series by Elizabeth Haydon. They're young adult books so they're not the most intellectual stuff but I really enjoyed them.

SilverGMike777
Noob
Noob
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Nov 07, 2014 3:02 am

Re: Recommend a book.

Postby SilverGMike777 » Fri Nov 07, 2014 4:18 pm

I would recommend the "I am number four" book series.

fearon14
Noob
Noob
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue Dec 02, 2014 8:53 am
Are you human?: Yes!

Re: Recommend a book.

Postby fearon14 » Tue Dec 02, 2014 11:08 am

Im trying to read the bible on audio I dont know if that counts um. Besides the bible I read part of the sabriel series in high school.

ActiveRedStone
Noob
Noob
Posts: 20
Joined: Mon Jun 24, 2013 7:09 pm
Are you human?: Yes!

Re: Recommend a book.

Postby ActiveRedStone » Thu Dec 04, 2014 11:52 am

Outside Hollywood is an extremely good book if you're into filmmaking! :)
II Timothy 2:15
Study to shew thyself approved unto God, a workman that needeth not to be ashamed, rightly dividing the word of truth.

User avatar
micah211
VIP Member
VIP Member
Posts: 1075
Joined: Mon Aug 12, 2013 1:43 pm
Are you human?: Yes!
Location: -('-')/

Re: Recommend a book.

Postby micah211 » Fri Dec 05, 2014 8:30 pm

I definitely recommend The C.H.A.O.S. Trilogy by Jon S. Lewis.
I am currently a top tier Destiny 2 player on PC.
I stream randomly here https://www.twitch.tv/keter_1
And this is my Youtube channel https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCQrL-I ... _moOs0Ua-g
Both are family friendly!

markseven
Noob
Noob
Posts: 16
Joined: Sun Nov 30, 2014 6:05 pm
Are you human?: Yes!

Re: Recommend a book.

Postby markseven » Sat Dec 06, 2014 2:20 pm

gods (small g) at war (Defeating the idols that battle for your heart) by Kyle Idleman, Pilgrims Progress as well as Little Pilgrims Progress. Doomsday Book by Connie Willis and the entire Dark Tower Series by Stephen King. Tim Powers is a good author altho few people seem to have heard of him. My favorite by him is The Anubis Gates. I like parallel worlds stories like The Talisman by Stephen King and Peter Straub altho I haven't read any for awhile.

stormraider12
Noob
Noob
Posts: 15
Joined: Sun Dec 07, 2014 2:28 pm

Re: Recommend a book.

Postby stormraider12 » Sun Dec 07, 2014 2:46 pm

no I haven't read any good books at all

User avatar
kittycathead
Gamer
Gamer
Posts: 247
Joined: Mon Dec 22, 2014 7:29 pm
Are you human?: Not likely
Location: Majesta
Contact:

Re: Recommend a book.

Postby kittycathead » Mon Dec 22, 2014 7:44 pm

I recommend you read JavaScript for Kids because it teaches you how to use JavaScript.

agent00mario
Noob
Noob
Posts: 23
Joined: Mon Dec 29, 2014 12:42 pm

Re: Recommend a book.

Postby agent00mario » Mon Dec 29, 2014 2:18 pm

Ted Dekker is my favorite author and if you like fiction, thriller, and descriptive books, then you should try it some time.

User avatar
RerunVanPelt
Noob
Noob
Posts: 16
Joined: Fri Jan 09, 2015 10:18 am

Re: Recommend a book.

Postby RerunVanPelt » Fri Jan 09, 2015 11:40 am

I reccomend "Redwall" by Brian Jacques.


Return to “Books”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron