Recommend a book.

mikyuki
Noob
Noob
Posts: 15
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2017 2:58 am

Re: Recommend a book.

Postby mikyuki » Sun Aug 27, 2017 3:12 am

well its more of a manga and its a series... but ill put this out here if anyone likes horror and zombies: I am a hero

Chosenchamp
Noob
Noob
Posts: 16
Joined: Thu Aug 31, 2017 3:15 am

Re: Recommend a book.

Postby Chosenchamp » Thu Aug 31, 2017 8:32 pm

"Destined to Reign" by Joseph Prince

This book has correctly changed my perspective of the gospel and the Father more than any other book. I recommend it to everyone!!

Pheonix28
Noob
Noob
Posts: 20
Joined: Sun Jan 04, 2015 1:38 am

Re: Recommend a book.

Postby Pheonix28 » Wed Sep 06, 2017 12:10 am

"Humility The Journey Toward Holiness" - Andrew Murray
Can find free online (public domain) or buy a copy with updated English (Worth it)

Zukids
Noob
Noob
Posts: 16
Joined: Thu Sep 07, 2017 11:04 pm

Re: Recommend a book.

Postby Zukids » Thu Sep 07, 2017 11:53 pm

I would recommend this book called Bones it's a comic book and its fun to read

GodisAwesome1000
Noob
Noob
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat Sep 09, 2017 9:30 pm

Re: Recommend a book.

Postby GodisAwesome1000 » Sun Sep 10, 2017 2:09 am

I like to build houses in minecraft because it is hard.

Redflash
Noob
Noob
Posts: 16
Joined: Thu Sep 14, 2017 2:40 am

Recommend a book.

Postby Redflash » Thu Sep 14, 2017 4:02 am

By Darkness Hid. The Blood of Kings Trilogy by Jill Williamson.

User avatar
J.K. Riki
Regular Member
Regular Member
Posts: 103
Joined: Mon Apr 17, 2017 9:34 pm

Re: Recommend a book.

Postby J.K. Riki » Fri Sep 15, 2017 8:41 pm

I just finished Graceling, by Kristin Cashore. I recommend it. It has ups and downs, but the ups are superb and the downs are never that awful. The main character is a little selfish at parts through the story, and there's violence and dark themes, but overall it is a well crafted story that I'm glad I read.

ooo
Noob
Noob
Posts: 15
Joined: Mon Sep 18, 2017 3:18 am

Re: Introductions - New Members Post Here!

Postby ooo » Tue Sep 19, 2017 3:10 am

I recommend The edge of everything" book to everyone because it is good since its about some people that get saved from X.

blueviper10
Noob
Noob
Posts: 16
Joined: Sat Nov 12, 2016 8:56 pm

Re: Recommend a book.

Postby blueviper10 » Fri Sep 29, 2017 4:48 am

If you don't read this book you will regret it.

Wonder. It's sooooo good.

User avatar
BedsideSet87505
Noob
Noob
Posts: 16
Joined: Wed Sep 27, 2017 4:19 am

Re: Recommend a book.

Postby BedsideSet87505 » Sat Sep 30, 2017 12:20 am

If you haven't already read them, go for Gary Paulsen's Hatchet series. Hatchet is a classic, but it's actually cool.

Most of Paulsen's action-survival books are pretty cool, like Canyons.

Wolfyminer
Noob
Noob
Posts: 15
Joined: Sun Oct 01, 2017 10:10 pm

Re: Recommend a book.

Postby Wolfyminer » Sun Oct 01, 2017 10:35 pm

Replying on behalf of my two children, Wolfyminer and Wolfymajor,

'Wolfyminer recommends "Madeleine's Quest'.
Wolfymajor recommends "The 78 Storey Treehouse".

Notbeastlord
Noob
Noob
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue Oct 03, 2017 12:15 pm

Re: Recommend a book.

Postby Notbeastlord » Tue Oct 03, 2017 12:36 pm

The one and only Ivan

RickkyBoy_201
Noob
Noob
Posts: 15
Joined: Sun Oct 08, 2017 10:32 pm

Re: Recommend a book.

Postby RickkyBoy_201 » Sun Oct 08, 2017 10:47 pm

Read Eragon. You will not regret it.

_erinisnotonfire
Noob
Noob
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2017 1:26 am

Re: Recommend a book.

Postby _erinisnotonfire » Mon Oct 16, 2017 2:01 am

Sure!
Whole Harry Potter Series
Stranger Than Fan Fiction
The Wish
Peter Pan (The Original one by J.M Barrie)

cedaroak
Noob
Noob
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2017 5:25 pm

Re: Recommend a book.

Postby cedaroak » Tue Oct 17, 2017 10:21 pm

The Intelligent Investor / by Benjamin Graham

A foundation in fundamentals for those who want to try stock picking


Return to “Books”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron