Short Stories

Talk about your favorite books, movies, music, TV shows, and other non-gaming forms of entertainment here.
Forum rules

1) This is a Christian site, respect our beliefs and we will respect yours.

2) This is a family friendly site, no swearing or posting offensive links, pictures, or signatures.

3) Please be respectful of others.

4) Trolls are not welcome and will be dealt with accordingly.

5) No racial comments, jokes or images

6) If you see a dead thread over 6 months old, let it rest in peace

7) No Duplicate posts
BlockHeadLewie
Master Gamer
Master Gamer
Popeye the Sailor wrote:"Iyam wut Iyam and dat's all dat Iyam!"
LoL! Okies, that was (almost) unnecessary, but cute right? Right... Write... I like to write. I like words. I like to paint with words. I like to play with words. I like to draw wordy painted playthings all about the mind, creating either laughter, smiles or thinking. I guess I'm a writer. I heard in a movie "A writer writes." (Then a train ran over mama or something...)
I can write almost anything, and I do mean anything, but writing takes time. Good writing takes even more time, and fantastic writing even longer than that. Almost anyone can write, and that is true like the movie said. It's all inside us, waiting to be written.
For some odd reason here has been placed within this blockheaded braincell the ability to write pretty darn fast. I mean almost terribly freaky fast. Like this short story I wrote (below) and other things about the net.
I can't wait to see what short stories and poetic or even "How To" style writings you have to share! Just remember: A writer writes! (But best not bring mama on trains if you do write on trains...)