a Noob enters the room

For any and all pen and paper RPG discussions and games.
Forum rules

1) This is a Christian site, respect our beliefs and we will respect yours.

2) This is a family friendly site, no swearing or posting offensive links, pictures, or signatures.

3) Please be respectful of others.

4) Trolls are not welcome and will be dealt with accordingly.

5) No racial comments, jokes or images

6) If you see a dead thread over 6 months old, let it rest in peace

7) No Duplicate posts
LAC
Are you human?: Yes!
Ok hi I'm a total noob when it comes to table top games :oops: and I was wondering if any of you guys would explain a few of em' to me
Any sufficiently advanced technology is indistinguishable from magic

Shoot first, double tap, and let God sort it out

http://www.myth-weavers.com/sheetview.p ... =846026%20

Unhuman stuff ^^^
UnHuman ~3 kills
fathom123
Master Gamer
Master Gamer
Are you human?: Yes!
Do you mean Pen and Paper RPGs, board games, card games, etc?

Pen and paper RPGs: Dungeons & Dragons, Castles & Crusades, GURPS, Savage Worlds, etc.

These are games where you create a character and a Game Master (or GM) spins a tale an you determine the actions of that character as it pertains to the scenario. When you create a character you use a character sheet. This has stats on it that you use to determine what your character can do in a game. You use dice to determine the game mechanics such as combat and skill checks. You roll the dice and add modifiers to the dice based on your abilities stated on the character sheet. If the score is high enough (or low depending on the game system), you succeed at what it is your character is trying to do in game.

Here's an example of a character sheet:

http://www.myth-weavers.com/sheetview.p ... tid=377435

Board games: Settlers of Catan, risk, axis & allies, king of tokyo, etc.