Darwin Project’s First Closed Alpha Opens up a Snowbound Manhunt

New games, updates, beta tests, and more... noted here.
Forum rules

1) This is a Christian site, respect our beliefs and we will respect yours.

2) This is a family friendly site, no swearing or posting offensive links, pictures, or signatures.

3) Please be respectful of others.

4) Trolls are not welcome and will be dealt with accordingly.

5) No racial comments, jokes or images

6) If you see a dead thread over 6 months old, let it rest in peace

7) No Duplicate posts
User avatar
ccgr
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 29458
Joined: Wed May 25, 2005 12:00 am
Are you human?: Yes!
Location: IL
Contact:

Darwin Project’s First Closed Alpha Opens up a Snowbound Manhunt

Postby ccgr » Thu Oct 19, 2017 2:54 pm

Darwin Project’s First Closed Alpha Opens up a Snowbound Manhunt

Celebrate Darwin Project’s Indie Prize nomination at Casual Connect Kyiv with a weekend full of battle royale action and streams

MONTREAL, CANADA - Oct. 19, 2017 - Scavengers Studio is excited to announce that Darwin Project will soon be opening its ice-covered gates as it kicks off its first Closed Alpha Weekend for Windows PC gamers on Friday, November 10. To celebrate, the team at Scavengers will be blowing the lid off Darwin Project’s embargo as they unleash battle royale carnage upon Twitch, YouTube, and the coldest reaches of the internet, allowing players to stream their struggle against the elements for the first time.

Whether you plan to join the ranks of Darwin Project’s brutal combatants or will be tuning in to cheer on your favourite hunters, Scavengers has you covered. Over the course of the weekend, the team will be taking to Twitch to answer fan questions and give you a behind-the-scenes look at this science experiment-turned-reality show. Want to get in on the action? The Closed Alpha Weekend will run from:

Start: Friday, November 10 at 9:00am PT / 12:00pm ET / 4:00pm UTC

End: Sunday, November 12 at 9:00pm PT / 12:00am ET / 4:00am UTC

In addition to opening Darwin Project’s content creation floodgates, it’s the perfect time to celebrate Scavengers’ upcoming journey to Kyiv for Casual Connect, where Darwin Project has been nominated for the renowned Indie Prize. If you’re planning to attend, don’t hesitate to stop by and say hey to the team, located in the Parkovy Congress and Exhibition Center, Lecture Hall 1, booth number 1012.

First unveiled at PAX East 2017 and later showcased as part of Microsoft’s E3 press briefing, Darwin Project takes the battle royale genre up north to the Canadian Rockies. Set against a post-apocalyptic backdrop, an impending ice age has kick-started a twisted new reality show, in which participants must fight to the death to earn their survival. Other combatants won’t be players’ only worries though, as the harsh climate will put even the most hardened survivalists to the test.

Darwin Project offers a competitive multiplayer third-person experience with an emphasis on survival. Players must withstand extreme environmental conditions, track opponents, craft tools, set traps, and even negotiate temporary alliances to be the last one standing at sunrise.



Darwin Project kicks off its first PC Closed Alpha Weekend on Friday, November 10, and is slated to launch on Xbox One and PC in spring 2018. For the latest updates, visit Scavengers Studio's official website or follow them on Facebook, Twitter @ScavengerStudio and Instagram.

Return to “Gaming Industry News”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 4 guests

cron